Friday, April 25, 2008

Where's my fork mom???




Have you ever seen a 1 year old that insists on eating EVERYTHING with a fork?? Ella has decided that she can no longer use her hands to eat... Peas, bananas, & yes fruit loops, all now require a fork!!! It is the funniest thing ever to watch...She's a pro-forker:).. She figured it out the 1st time she used one... She been doing this for a a month now, I thought I better take a picture so I remember this.. She's so smart.. I wouldn't be surprised if we get her potty trained before her big sister Rylee..lol :)
We are leaving for our big trip to Disneyland!!! I'll be up a little longer packing all of our millions of bags!:)

Monday, April 21, 2008

Tanner's Birthday Bash!!






On Saturday we went to Tanner's Birthday party at classic skating! The girls love going to that place & we had a ton of fun... It was a "private" party, which means it's closed to the public but it was soo crowed!!.. Luckily Chris didn't have to work & could help me with the girls... We got a little too crazy on the blow up slides & I now I have slide burn on my arm :) Oh it hurts... We didn't get to see Tanner too much because he was having so much fun with all of his little friends, I hope he knows we were there..His girlfriend Leah even came!! Kids are so funny... I don't remember having a boyfriend in kindergarten.. Go Tanner...:)

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Girls just want to have fun!!!





Today was one of those crazy busy days!! In between dentist appointments, and school, Rylee had studio dance pictures... Here are some pic.'s that I took of her before we left... She HATES to have her hair curled... She is so scared of getting burned.. But when it is all done, she says I look prettiful mommy... That is her word for pretty & beautiful.. She likes to combine them into one :) She was so excited to see all of her little friends all dressed up.. She didn't understand that she was not going to dance though... It was a lot of work to just get in the car & drive back home!! The pictures they took came out super cute.. Rylee's best friend Katelynn, is in the last picture with her... She does so much better in dance class when she is there!! She has a couple of performances coming up in May & June.. This has been so fun to watch how much she LOVES it... I have finals next week & a ton of home work to do!! We are off to Disneyland & Sand Diego next weekend!! We can't wait... I can't believe it is already here!!! I have so much to do to get ready....

Saturday, April 5, 2008

Christmas has come early!!!!





We've fallen in love with our house again...!!! The excitement is back, like the day when you get the keys to your first house!!! We have updated our kitchen appliances,recarpeted the up stairs, & put down wood floors in the kitchen.. We are so happy with the way it has turned out... It's like Christmas for the adults around here.. We have hated our upstairs carpet, ever since we finished our basement, almost 3 years ago... It was like walking on tissue paper or a scratchy tissue... Our new carpet is so soft & fluffy.. Not to mention that it looks so much better than the other stuff... The carpet guy left today at 3:00pm & we were so excited to put it back together, that by 6:00 our house all done.. It was so nice to have it done that fast... Chris worked his butt off on our floors, I mean cut his thumb off on our floors!!! Well almost... We did the wood floors 3 weeks ago & he cut the tip of his thumb with the saw!!! It was so gross... He had blood all over his face & on the side of our house... Being the crazy work horse that he is, he covered his thumb with Electrical tape, & went back to work & finished them!!! He has done way more work, on this little renovation project then I have.. I owe him big!! He is so good at " handy manny " projects... That is what me & Rylee call him around here... He has saved us so much money over the years!! I am so glad that he can do anything!! Thanks Chris... The house looks great...

Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Were Expecting!!!!!!....


So I thought it would be funny to play a little joke on Chris today.... The only thing scarier about having little kids, is adding 1 more to mix :)... So we can have 3 kids under the age of 3....I had kept my positive pregnancy test from Rylee under our sink, & decided to put it to use... I typed up a note on the computer & left the note & the positive test, on the counter by his keys...I wanted it to be the first thing he saw in the morning when he woke up... Of course he came right into the room & said is this a joke? It's not true is it? I was trying to keep my game face on... He said you know today is April fools right? He NEVER knows what day of the month it is... I thought for sure he wouldn't put it together... Anyway, he said I want to see the wrapper... You should have seen his face when I told him to look in our trash can... Anyways, he was relieved that it was empty, & then tackled me... It was hilarious!!! He kept saying, that was good... You're funny... We've never really played jokes on each other for April fools so it was pretty funny!!! He did say by the way, it would be okay if that happened... I'd still love you... Happy April Fools Chris... This could become an annual event to see if I can scare you each year:)