Monday, June 30, 2008

Potty Training Blues!!!!

Okay, so potty training Rylee is soo much harder than I thought it would be!!:) I have tried 3 times before, but she has not showed much interest... I decided to try again, because she seemed interested while Hadley was staying at our house... We started on Saturday & she was a rock star!! She did so good, she even went poop... All day she was like a pro & I thought that would be it... Sunday she woke up & decided she wanted nothing to do with it.. She has been asking me to change her & wants a diaper! This is really exhausting & I feel like I am forcing her to do something she is not ready for?? We have a potty training video called Potty Power that she has been watching & it seemed to really help... She has been holding her pee for hours on end, & is so whining... ( kind of how I feel ) I can tell that she is not comfortable with what is happening? We are on day 3 now, I am not too sure at what point I should stop? I guess we will try for one more day & go from there? I doesn't seem like it supposed to be this hard?

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Rylee's Party...




These are just a few of the pictures from Rylee's party last Saturday... Our family from Arizona was here to help us celebrate!!! They drove a really long way to be here, & we were excited to have everyone there... Rylee's was not feeling quit like herself, so she was kind of out of it on her big day.. Ella made up for it though.... She was so happy & having so much fun, she thought it was her party... Rylee's favorite part of her big day was her cake!!! She sat right next to it & "secretly" poked her fingers in it until it was cut.... She LOVES cake... She got lots of Ariel gear & some really cute clothes... We bought her a barbie 4 wheeler for her birthday, that was probably one of her favorites...We still haven't found that perfect party spot yet... ( not hot, crowded, & loud) Maybe next year we will or maybe they don't exist? Rylee's cousin Hadley stayed at our house & was potty trained... Now that they have left, we are on our 2nd successful day of panties... Will keep you posted on how that goes :)

Thursday, June 19, 2008

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYLEE !!!

First night home as a big Sister!!!
Loves to ride any kind of horses, real or fake!!
She loves to be silly....
Her 2nd Birthday...
All grown up & now 3!!!


Our little girl is already 3!!!! Where has the time gone? It feels like we just had her... Going through old pictures made me realize just how little Rylee was when we had Ella.!!.. I always thought of her as being such a big girl, but I now realize what a baby she still was!!! I feel bad for having such big expectations for her when Ella was born, poor little thing...
Rylee is so spunky & full of life!!! She has such a fun & SASSY personality... She is always saying such funny things to us... She is currently big into Ariel & loves all the princesses & wants to be just like them!!! Her new favorite saying is " I want to do it all be myself." I know must kids start this much earlier, but she has just decided that she no longer needs my help :( She LOVES to listen to music & DANCE.... She can pretty much sing to any song on the radio.. If she doesn't know the words, she is quick to make up her own.... She loves to brush her hair & put lotion all over her face... Her favorite food & meal of the day is breakfast... She is constantly asking me for pancakes... I hope that she soon discovers there is a ton of yummy food that she is missing out on... She is so excited for her " special day," her big birthday party! We had a small princess party with friends on Wednesday night, but are having another for her on Saturday... She has been listing all the names of the people that are going to be there... She has asked me every morning this week, if today is the day....
Rylee has brought so much JOY & Happiness into our lives... We couldn't imagine our lives with out her... We love you Rylee...


Our Top 3 Things We Love About You....

1. The way you talk!!! You pick up such funny words & saying..You like to ask me if "that's cool mom," when you want permission to do things....


2. Your personality.... You light up a room & are so friendly & outgoing....


3. Your cute Sassy walk.... You have always walked with a sway & run, really girly & cute... Everyone notices & comments on how cute it is....





Sunday, June 15, 2008

Can we get an ambulance, please!!

Okay so it's happened again, " the fever seizure cruse!!! " This time Ella was it's latest victim.... Rylee had a dance recital on Saturday, & of course Chris just happened to not be there!!... ( the only 1 he has missed ) We were watching the other girls after Rylee's performance, & I just got done asking Kasey if Ella seemed warm to her.... A few minutes latter Ella went limp in my lap & her eyes started to roll back in her head!!! I was trying not to panic because I have seen this before, but then her whole body starting turning blue!!! Luckily Kasey & Brian were also there & could help out... Kasey called 911 & Brian took Ella outside on the lawn & sat with me, while we waited for the paramedics to get there.... When the seizure was over Ella was unconscious while we waited for the ambulance & her breathing was so shallow... The most horrifying thing I have ever had to watch!!! I have never been so scared...Spectators were suggesting CPR, poor Brian had to keep saying, she's breathing... It took the paramedics a few minutes to get her to come out of it... They put one of those things under her nose, & poked her feet to get her to come to!!! So when all that craziness was done, we got to take a trip to the hospital, because of how she was acting...It took her a while to come around.... They checked her out & couldn't find any illness with her, so we are assuming it was a fever seizure like Rylee has had... The Ironic thing is that Rylee has only ever had the 1 episode & they are almost the exact same age when it happened... Ella is still running a really high fever today... She is teething, but maybe the fever is more than that? Anyway we will probably be going back to the Doctor... These girls sure like to give us a run for our money.... They are always trying to out do each other, see who can scare us the most.... Ella has officially taken the lead!!! :)

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Splish,Splash!!!!



Birthday girl, Harlie....



It's finally a little warmer here, yeah!!!!!!! We went to Harlie's water party on Sunday, & as you can see the girls had a blast!! Ella was in heaven, even though it was actually a little cool outside.. It was probably 70 degrees... We still have yet to see summer here... Summer where are you??
Rylee was having fun with the water balloons, Ella wanted to get in on the action but is still to little... The girls are about the same size now, kind of funny to watch:) I wonder if it will change? Time will tell :)

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Janeice's Surprise Party!!!!



So Lettie had this great idea to throw a surprise birthday party for Janeice's Birthday! We decided that me & my mom would fly into AZ as a surprise!... Lettie did an amazing job on the party & it turned out fabulous! There was so much color, sparkle & bling!! The food was awesome... It looked like something from a magazine as you can see from the pictures... She needs to go into business... Anyway, we waited for Janeice to come through the door & settle down, before we came out of the other room & surprised her! She was so surprised & had no idea we were coming, it was great.. The only downer was that we made her cry:( .... I wasn't prepared for that :) It was so worth the trip, I am glad that we didn't miss it! Chris watched the girls for almost 4 entire days! What a nice break :) He did such a great job! They went to the park, got ice cream, & he did their hair everyday! Who knew :) We had a great weekend of shopping & playing with just the girls, with out kids! It may have to become an annual event? Sorry boys... :)