Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Double trouble!
Wow, they're not screaming!
Smile Morgan...
Best of friends, playing grocery store.....
Belle, Katelynn, & Maycee...
Ella's favorite spot, the hand dryer!
Shay & Kai...
These are from our visit to every child's dream land, Gateway Discovery! It's so fun, & they have everything you could ever want.. I wish I would have had a place like this when I was a kid!! Kids these days, they have no idea how good they have it!!.. It's a great place to wear your kids out.. My girls of course love the mini cars you can drive around in.. The kids all had a blast & can never get enough of this place!
Can we get some real fireworks?!
Kai loved them the best..
Stir crazy, can you tell it's late?
Smile girls, we can see you!
Sleepy time....
Our friend Shay came down with her cute little family from St. George!... They were here for the 24th of July, so we had some friends over for a barbecue & fireworks.. There were so many kids, I think they out numbered all the adults?!:) Her cute little boy Kai was the only boy, out of 11 kids! Lucky guy!! Sarah's little boy needs to get her to help mix it up! We had so much fun with them here, & we already miss them tons!!... All the kids played so cute together. I apparently bought "fake" fireworks... Oh well, the kids loved them & it was fun :) The best part was throwing pop rocks in the road, and waiting for cars to drive over them! Great idea Steenbliks.. It was funny to watch :)

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Lovin this weather!

Love this silly picture!
Finally, she smiles!
Doesn't want to get wet?
Only my girls.... They love to be outside & have me turn the water on for them, but neither really likes to get wet!? It is the silliest thing ever to watch... Most kids when it is 95+ outside would be going crazy, not my kids... They don't like to get their clothes wet? I guess they get too cold or something :) Just thought it was silly & had to share... We need to invite some wild little boys over to show them how it's done!

Keeping cool... Ella kicking back watching the parade..
Where's the candy?
This was one of their favorite floats...
On Saturday we went to Draper Days & watched the parade.. The girls had to be dressed & out the door by 8:30am so we could go... If you know my girls, this never happens since were all still sleeping at 9:30am :) Shocked, we did it! They were actually excited to be awake that eraly & Rylee remembered we were going to a parade, & of course wanted to see teh horses.. Rylee loved running after the candy & feeding it to Ella.. ( wrapper & all )... Of course when I would take the candy out of Ella's mouth to get the wrapper off, she no longer wanted it.. I guess it doesn't taste the same... We had front row seats at Kasey's Aunt's house... They lived right on the main street it was on, so we didn't have to camp out for hours like everyone else! It was so much fun & the girls had a blast...

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Good Old Cabin Fun!!

Do you think they look a like?
Rylee always wears her glasses upside down!
Having fun in the tub
They're almost the same size!
We've finally been able to sneak a few trips into the cabin! The girls love it up there & so do we.. They both love riding the 4 wheelers & going out on an "adventure" as Rylee likes to call it... They love running around like wild Indians and playing with the water feature.. Rylee loves to yell at the squirrels when they come out on the deck to eat, it's pretty funny to listen to.. Ella loves to play with the little kitchen & dishes that are up there.. We have so many fun & happy memories visiting nana Barbara.. She's so funny & always makes me laugh.. She's the best grandma ever! I hope my girls will remember this when they get older :)

Sunday, July 13, 2008

Death by Peanut Butter!

Crime Scene

Okay so this is a sad little story... While we were up at the cabin this weekend, a little baby bird fell in the squirrels food... Of course it was a giant tub of peanut butter, so the baby bird couldn't get out.. I noticed a bird swimming around in it & asked if that was normal.. After watching it struggle to get out, we went to see what was going on... This poor bird was so covered in peanut butter it could barley open it's eyes... Chris, being the kind boy he is, put on some gloves & tired to wash off the bird, so that it could fly away.. Chris got must of the peanut butter off, but the poor birdy didn't make it... It was so sad.. It was so tiny, almost like it had fallen out of a nest onto the deck.. :( Peanut butter will never be the same for me :( Good luck little guy..

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Indepent Ella

Victory, her own root beer float!


Ella is turning into to such a Sassy little girl! What happened to my shy sensitive baby? We went to the cabin on the 4th of July & she refused to eat a root beer float.. She kept crying & screaming & we finally figured out, she wanted to feed herself!.. As you can see from the photo she made a huge mess, but loved every minute of it.. She is very independent & wants to be such a big girl, very different from Rylee's personality.. She is such a little fire cracker, we are going to be in for it... She is always smiling & has the cutest little shrill when she's about to do something sneaky, she gives herself up, it's hilarious :) She is so much fun, although she is giving me a run for my money :)

July 3rd Dance Parade...


Rylee got to be in her very 1st parade, with her dance studio... She was really excited at first, waving & saying hello to all the people ( her fans ).. An hour turned out to be too long for a 3 year old... She started to break down the last 15 minutes.. Once she saw Chris & Ella it was over.. She just wanted to get down & go with her Daddy.. Luckily they were at the end of the route, glad that didn't happen sooner :) It was like 100 degrees that day to, I am sure that didn't help.. Katelynn did so good and waved & smiled the whole time.. We did have a blast at the carnival afterwards.. I am sure she will love it next year..

Rylee is officially potty trained!!!! Yeah....Now we just need to get past her holding her poop for days on end... I am sure that will come with time... She is already trying to teach Ella how to use the potty :) lol.... Hopefully Ella will be much easier :)