Thursday, August 28, 2008

Go Ella !!



Dang it, I missed it! So of course by the time I got my camera out, the dance fest had ended! Ella loves to dance & will move to anything with a beat... She was dancing around & having so much fun.. I wish I had gotten even half of it... Maybe next time.. I'll have to catch her when the backyardiagians come on... That when she does all her best dance moves!! Not sure where she gets it from? :)


Sunday, August 17, 2008

What the Crap???





Imagine your reaction when your child wakes up with these!! My sweet little girl has had HIVES for almost an entire week!!!.... We've been to the after hours kids care TWICE this week, to be told she "JUST" has HIVES... I was sure the 1st time she had an extremely contiguous rash, but learned she didn't.. Now as they have progressively gotten worse, we went back to the DR, sure they had missed something? Apparently there is nothing that they can do for her, or to help diagnose the cause? Apparently, you can all of the sudden become allergic to something that you have already been exposed to.. Or eaten a hundred times before??? So confusing to try & figure this out?...Anyways, I feel so bad for her & want to help her, but I am at a loss... I am cutting milk out today to see if that will some how help?:) Cross your fingers that we can figure this one out!!! I have been getting some daggers going out in public with her... They can't believe that I would expose them to her disease! :) I may have to make her a shirt that says "there just hives!"

Friday, August 8, 2008

Our Girls!

I am so excited to finally have some professional pictures of my girls! I have been wanting to have pictures done for months now... I've had a few bad experiences & have avoided doing them. Thanks to Sarah, I found an AWESOME photographer, she did such an AMAZING job!! I have been waiting to see the "finished" product & at last I have them....I am so happy with them!!.. The only problem now is deciding which ones to print!! I have at least 50 favorites!! I can't wait to have them done.. They are like the best Birthday/Mother's day/ Christmas present EVER!!! Brooke if you ever see this, you're the best!!!!:)










Wednesday, August 6, 2008

I've joined the "Real World"...


It's official, I have secured a cubicle! I have joined the working world, kind of, I guess for now?! I am working back at my old job... The nice part is it is only 3 days a week from 2:00- 7:00pm... Just enough to get a break, make money, & not hate my job! Kasey is watching the girls for me until Chris picks them up after work... He keeps saying how nice it is & how much he loves driving home with them! The girls seems to be loving it as well....They have been so tired from not taking naps, that they have been in bed by 8:00pm both nights now!! It's been so nice.. The only bad thing is I now have all this "free" time, but I am too tired to get any thing done! :) My next goal is to work on going to bed when normal people go to bed! Maybe that will give me that energy boost that I need.. Another added bonus that I love ( sad but true ), Rylee will now go poop in the toilet for Chris, but not for me?? So both nights she has been so excited to tell me what she did while I was at work!! They LOVE going over to Kasey's house.. Rylee may try becoming a Newton! Can't say that I blame her.. Kasey is such an awesome friend for helping me.. I wouldn't be able to go back to work with out her!! So Kasey, if you read this know how much I love you! Your the best friend a girl could have!:)