Sunday, November 30, 2008

What we've been up to latley...













Chris turned the big 30 on November 22nd!! He is officially an old man!! He had to work the day before his birthday, so we decided to celebrate a day early. Janecie was my partner in crime.. We decided to trash his car for his birthday!! Don't worry it was just the outside... There were a lot of stores where it was parked, so we started to draw a little bit of a crowd, but it was worth it... We wanted to see his reaction when they drove up, so we waited across the street so we could get pictures... It was hilarious!! They had no idea hat we ere across the street laughing & shooting away with the camera!! Janeice has an awesome camera & zoomed in so close, we could see them inside the car!! Chris basically got out, looked at his car, & drove away!! He didn't clean anything off the car!! The depends & toilet paper went flying off as he was driving... We were laughing so hard, we couldn't get any pictures.. He was shocked to hear that we were watching the entire time!! If anyone every needs a "private investigator", I think they should hire us..
Happy Birthday, Old Man!

These are pictures from Violets room.... When Lettie & Janecie were here, they finished it for her! Holly painted it, but it wasn't put together, & Violet was flying in for Thanksgiving.. They decided to surprise her.. I love how it turned out!! I think it's every teenagers dream! I would have killed to have a room like this when I was 14!! Talk about spoiled!! It looks like something from a magazine... Lettie is so talented & can make everything look picture perfect!! Why this isn't her career, I have no idea!! Lettie, you need to go into business!







These are just some cute pictures of the girls! I've decided I need a new camera.. :) I offically have camera envy!! Anything that Janeice takes with her camera, comes out so much cuter than mine.. Here are just a few that she took & I love! Thanks GC!!





Tuesday, November 25, 2008

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas....











I usually don't have a Christmas tree up until a few weeks before Christmas, but not this year!! I am so excited, it's done!! I can't take all the credit, or really any of the credit... My sisters were in town this weekend & they decided we should decorate my tree.. I bought all new stuff this year for a "Dr. Seuss Tree ." Janeice found some really cute stockings & the perfect tree skirt... I LOVE it!! Lettie was of course in charge of "decorating" the tree... For obvious reasons, she's the best... I feel like I have a department store tree! Thanks ladies for making my house look so festive!
Rylee had dress rehearsals today for their Christmas recital & these are some of the pictures... She of course didn't disappoint in practicing her routine... She still does all her own made up dance moves... Looks like we are going to have another year, with Rylee running around crazy on the stage.. Oh well :) We'll have to sit back & laugh.. Hopefully she doesn't knock any other kids over!! I'll make sure to post some video of that..

Monday, November 17, 2008

DISNEY ON ICE









Last Thursday we had a "girls night out." Or I should say a "princess's night out!" We decided to crash Disney on Ice with as many princess's as we could find! Rylee was Belle, Berkley was Tinkerbell, Ryann was Ariel, Katelynn was Snow White, & Harlie was Cinderella. The girls were all so dang cute!! They got so excited, when each new character came out. They would all yell out that's me, when they saw their characters ... It was so much fun... I knew I was missing out as a kid , & boy was I!! I have always wanted to go to one of these, & last time we got tickets, Rylee ended up sick... .So we had to miss out! :( We will be going back anytime they come into town. Rylee has been telling people we went to Disneyland! I guess we kind of did. The highlight of the night was the fireworks!! That was probably my favorite, beside Belle & the Beast. It made Rylee's night & mine. Anyway, anyone with kids should try & go see them, it's so worth it!



UPDATE

Just a quick update on Sarah's little guy Preston.... She had him Friday, of last week. ..He was diagnosed with some heart complication's. ..After surgery & many prayers later, it looks like he gets to go home!! They have some final test to run tomorrow & if all is well, he's is free & clear!! I am so happy for their cute little family. ...He gave us quit a scare... Sarah is such a STRONG MOTHER, & is hanging in there like a champ.... Only the toughest are tested... Or at least, that's what I like to tell myself :) Anyway, thank you to all who were concerned & praying for him... Our prayers have been answered!

YUMMY


She's finally eating something she helped me cook!!!! Rylee is so picky & never tries anything we bake or cook together... It must have been the chocolate cake, that won her over!! She's just like her mom, LOVES chocolate :) I love how messy she actually got!! This is a very rare moment.

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Gratitude...

I saw this video on Oprah, & since then I haven't been able to get it out of my head... His parents were so humble & grateful for the time they had with their son. Elliot's mom said, she made a decision to live in the moment & be happy, for each day they had. They would be sad latter.....I wonder as parents, if we showed this much gratitude & appreciation for our children's life daily.... Would we ever have another bad day? It's easy to take for granted, having healthy children... It puts into perspective what we should be grateful for. As a mother I know that I often lack patience with my girls... This is something that I am working on daily, to be better at. This video inspired me to want to be a better mother. I am really going to try & make more of an effort, to give thanks, & appreciate the "little" things.. It's kind of a tear jerker so sorry, but I wanted to share it. I think it has a great message.

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

SERIOUSLY!!!



I want to cry! This is how my day started...I am so not ready for WINTER!! It seems way too early... I remember loving the snow as a kid, but not any more! This is the only thing I don't like about living here! Maybe one day when I get old & gray, we can move away!:) I am so depressed already!! It's going to be a long winter.. I can feel it :)

Were in trouble!!




These pictures crack me up!! Ella has such a quick temper.. (like some one else I know : ) I walked into the kitchen & she was trying to open this bag of chips & was getting so mad! We are going to have our hands full when she gets older!! :) Gotta love it..


Monday, November 3, 2008

Trick or Treat...

















So Halloween in Utah, was of course rainy! At least it wasn't cold this year :) Rylee decided that I needed to hold her "Ella-Bella" each time she went up to a door... Do you like how she says umbrella? It was cracking us up all night! Little Ms. Ella woke up Friday morning sick.. So as you can see from the pictures, she decided I needed to carry her.. It's a tough job caring a hefty kid around trick or treating..:) What a work out!! We ended up going to the "Halloween House" as Rylee called it.. It was this big house that was decorated from top to bottom for Halloween.. Every window had skeletons, they had scary music playing, & a Halloween Christmas tree... They even answered the door in costume & looked super SCARY! Berkley was the only kid brave enough to go to the door! This house was awesome, hopefully they do this every year! It could be a fun tradition. :)