Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Thank goodness for cute little girls named Ella. This was the highlight of our move! We haven't moved for so long I forgot how exhausting it is. I am glad we have kids to help "lighten" the mood.

Moving Madness....

Goodbye house! We have officially moved into our new home. We are sad to leave behind our old house, but are excited for our new "adventure." Rylee seems to be having a hard time adjusting to the move. She keeps asking to go back to her old house. She asks anytime she has to use the stairs to get to her new room! Sounds like some one is a little "lazy!" :) Our house looks so different empty! Of all the things we will miss the most it is our basement! I LOVE our new house, but it's a hard having to say goodbye.





Friday, April 17, 2009

We've Been Humbled....

This week by far, has been one of the most stressful weeks of my life....
Today has been a day we will never forget for the rest of our lives...
Aside from going through infertility with Rylee, my faith has never been so tested, & restored.
We had to close on our new house today, in order for the bank not to sell it to new buyers on Monday. They had an attorney draft documents for closing, to make sure we closed today by five. So they could legally move forward with new buyers on Monday.. No pressure :) ....

All day today my real estate agent & myself have ran around like crazy, to get things done. Over coming constant obstacles. Every thing was working out & it looked like this was actually going to happen... ( or so we thought ) Our loan guy promised he would have forms for us to by 5:00 to sign.... So at 4:45 when the owner of the title company walks in & says, your bank just called & there is no way they can get this done today. You can imagine the shock we felt hearing those words. They need until Monday to meet the deadline. We some how convinced the other agent, if we could get forms signed TODAY, no matter the time, he would tell the bank it was done properly. I hurried to call our bank to tell them the good news. I was sadly informed that even with the extra time, it just wasn't possible until Monday.

Feeling defeated, beat up, lied to, & emotionally beat down, I walked back into the closing office sobbing in frustration. I couldn't believe we had come so far & fought so hard, only to fail.
My tears weren't over the house we were losing, after all it's just a house.
It's the battle we fought to get there. I didn't want to start from scratch, knowing this could happen again. Our agent had made such a huge sacrifice to get us there, & we took such a hit on our sells price, it seemed unreal.
While I cried, our agent & her husband "stepped" out for a minute, & you will never believe how this story ends....

Our agent walks in, sits down , looks right at me & says, I don't know why we didn't think of this before.... We'll BUY your house for you.... WHAT???.... You can't buy me a house you don't even know me, this is way beyond anything you should ever do for a client.... Of course we can, we have our own company & it will be the bank.
Our company will fund your loan.
We will get the documents all drafted up & signed TODAY.
When this is all over, you can refinance & get your loan through a "real" bank...
At the end of the day, you are going to lose your dream home over not having doc.'s to sign, & we are not going to let that happen. Your family deserves this house. It's just money, & we know you & Chris are good for it...

By now you can imagine the disbelief & shock we are feeling. Where did this women come from?... I have never heard of anything so incredible in my life! How can we let this couple do such a remarkable thing for us? We were feeling really guilty & didn't want to do it. After discussing the details & working it out, we decided to go thorugh with it.

Before this remarkable act of kindness, I was so bitter about how greedy & horrible our buyers had been, that as of last night, I didn't even want to hand our keys to them. I didn't want to clean our house,or do any thing that wasn't required by a contract.
Thanks to our agent, I no longer have any bitter feelings over this transaction.
I have learned that no sacrifice goes unnoticed. When you do the right thing, in the end, it ALWAYS comes back to you.

I will never forget what they were willing to do for us. We didn't know her before this experience, it was really random how we found her. There is no doubt in mind she was brought into our lives for a reason. To say we feel blessed is an under statement. We will be forever grateful to her.

We won't officially know until Thursday if the bank will accept our money. We had to sign by 5:00 in order for it to go through. We didn't get it all worked out until 7:30, so there is still a chance this nightmare is not over!

Thursday, April 16, 2009

THE SAGA CONTINUES....

So just a little update date on our home buying drama....
This all started out so smooth & perfect. The old saying is true...
If it feels to good to be true, it probably is!! It changes daily rather or not this whole thing is going to work out. Our buyers financing fell apart a week before they were supposed to close. As of yesterday the deal was dead & we were going to relist our house. Tonight our agent has given up her commission, to see if we can get the price down so they can qualify for it! Crazy I know... I can't believe she is willing to do that for us! I didn't know real estate agents cared about anything but money. We are going to owe her big! We are now racing trying to see if we can get this closed on time. We have to close this Friday by 5:00pm or we lose the house we are supposed to buy. So please cross your fingers & pray for us. I know if this doesn't work out we have tried everything possible to make it work. I have to believe this is all for the best & something better will open up. We could be racing to move in 3 days. Yah fun for us, not!! :) I can't not believe how stressful this has been. Not sure I would want to ever do this again.

Monday, April 6, 2009

Tubing Adventure







We took Rylee on a special "Big Girl Date" tubing. We had so much fun!
Every one knows the worst part of sliding is having to walk up the hills, right? This place in park city pulls your tube up the hills, so you can just sit & relax. As you can see from the pictures Rylee had that part down. She looks like she's lounging at the pool. If you've never been before you have to go. It's so worth it. I am not much of skier, I think "lazy" sliding is more my thing. Every time we went down the hill Rylee would say can we go one more time. After a few hours she finally started to ask if we could go home!