Sunday, August 22, 2010

Our weekend....

Rylee played indoor soccer this summer and Saturday was their last game. She was so excited to get her trophy. She did a great job for her first time playing. She was very entertaining. She even scored a goal this season, too bad it was for the other team! She was a good at playing goalie when she was paying attention. Although she did have a hard time if anyone scored, she would burst into tears every time. Watching 4 year olds attempt to play soccer is a must.





The other big event this weekend was our swing set. We ordered it 3 weeks ago and it finally got here. I can't not believe how many pieces these things come in. It looked like Lincoln logs from when you were a kid. After nine hours of hard work we had a swing set. I am so glad I am not required to build things. It's so impressive that Chris can read a book and put things together. I would not stand a chance. The girls are super excited and have been out playing on it in the rain. If you know our girls that's kind of a big deal. They hate getting wet.


Before.....



After....

I've been wanting to cut Ella's hair for a while now and finally got the courage to do it. She looks super cute and loves it. She has been staring at her self in the mirror. I found a picture of Rylee when she was 3 and we cut her hair. I can't not believe how much they look a like at the same age. I've always thought they look similar but if you take photos from the same age they pretty much look identical. Good thing Ella has her trade mark dent in her chin
or I may not be able to tell them apart.
Rylee at age 3......


Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Rylees First Day of Kindergarten....

Rylee started Kindergarten today! She was so excited to go to school this morning. She picked out her clothes and told me how to do her hair. Can you tell how excited she is? She did great and was pretty calm until we got around the corner to the play ground, with all the screaming kids. She stopped and said, I don't want to go anymore. Why? Because it's kind of crazy there's too many people. I agree there was way too many people. When I picked her up and asked what they did she said nothing. Of course I am sure they did nothing... I can't believe how grown up she is. Now she's trying to convince me that she needs to ride the bus home. Not sure she's going to win that one. Maybe next year.