Friday, February 24, 2012

After almost 3 years of having the ugliest, bachelor pad, of a master bedroom I'm finally getting a new one! I swore when we moved here it would be the first room we did and of course it's basically the last. I always close our door when anyone comes over because it's so tragic! I should have taken a before and after picture to get the full effect. I can hardly wait for it all to get here. I can't wait to get it all put together and have our room finally be a place I want to go to. I want a vintage style room that's very neutral and so pretty you feel like your at a hotel. I think I'm on my way. I can't wait to post pics of it when I'm all done. Maybe I'll start going to bed before 3:00 am? Doubt it, but you never know! Stay tuned for the final pics. I wish my interior decorator lived here. ( Lettie ) I would feel a lot more confident about the final product but I will do my best!


Some Inspiration......



This bed is some what similar to what we bought. These are the same colors I'm going for. No surprise... Tan, cream, white, and soft blue. I wonder where I've seen that in my house?

The nights stands I ordered....



The lamp debate, I can't decide which one I want? What do you like?










I LOVE this bedding. I can't wait for it to get here. I know having a white bedspread with kids is a little silly, I mean stupid, but It's my room not theirs!

Monday, February 20, 2012

Girls just wanna have fun.....

We finally have enough snow for the girls to play in, they are so excited! This has been the best winter ever and we have had hardly any snow. I've loved it!! The girls on the other hand have not. It usually melts before they get out to play in it but not today. Daddy was at work so I was in charge of building the snowmen so don't judge!







The perfect snow angel.......













Friday, February 3, 2012

So long stinky…..

After 5 years of having a best friend we finally had to get rid of Ella’s blanky “stinky”. She only sucks her thumb when she has her blanket and her teeth were getting really bad so we had to say good bye. I had been dreading it because I knew how hard it would be and how sad it would make her but I finally got the courage to do it. It was emotional even for me to have to do it but she has handled it so well. We washed him, put a bow around it and put it in a box. Maybe because I told her we could keep it and I’d save it for her she has handled it the way she has. She didn’t even cry the first night and went straight to bed. She hasn’t asked for it once! I’m amazed how we’ll she has done. The funny thing is Rylee ended up being the one who cried the first night we took it. We tucked Ella in and when we left the room Rylee was sobbing. When I asked what was wrong she said I feel so bad for her, you took her best friend and how’s she suppose to sleep? Of course this made me feel even worse than I already did. It just goes to show that sometimes in life we don’t do things that we know we should, because we have already predicated the outcome. Sometimes when you’re prepared for the worst it turns out to be no big deal at all.