Friday, October 31, 2008

Sneak Peek :)



















Your getting a preview of what the girls will be tomorrow!! These are from a Halloween party from Tuesday night... These were just a trial run, so on the "real" night, they'll be put together better... Chris & the girls, picked me up from work to go, so I had no time to get them "ready" :) I have to say what a little PUNK Ella is... I bought her the cutest costume ever from target... She was supposed to be this chubby little mouse, but she refusing to wear it!! It is hilarious on her.. She does not think so.. :) After putting it on her a few times with her screaming, I had to come up with a plan B. I pulled her witches costume together on Monday night, the night before... Can you tell? Anyway, she is such a stinker... She is not into the whole dressing up thing at all! Of course she loves the candy! She's got "Trick, Treat" down! Rylee is so excited to be Belle, it's very sweet.. She waits for compliments when she puts on her outfit.. I can't wait for tomorrow night.. There is a "Halloween House" near us, that Rylee is so excited to go to... This house is all decked out like nothing you have seen before.. I will have to take pictures of it.. This the one place we are for sure going tomorrow.. We can't wait !! :)









Thursday, October 30, 2008

Monster Mash....












So last weekend we had Holly's gang over, for a Halloween party for the kids! We did some fun art projects and made Halloween cupcakes. Of course we had to have Halloween candles for them to blow out, which everyone loved! Chris's Aunt Carol, made a surprise visit to our house as a witch! The kids were all scared of her except for Rylee. It was pretty funny... She was so sweet to come all the way out to our house to do that for them. She came with a big bowl of candy & flash lights for all the kids... Rylee, was the only one who would take a pictures with her.. By the end, she was able to figure out who the "witch" was.. Oh it's just Carol, as she said... Ella's favorite part of the night was the music!! She could not get enough of it... That was basically her highlight of the night! Just a few pictures & some video from that night.. Enjoy :) Janeice, do you recognize Tanner's costume? That's was a funny story.. Remind me to tell you about it. It was a hit :)

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Revenge is Sweet!! Go Utes!!

My partner in crime!
Our loot! The back of my car...



The "cougar" hanging by a noose...
Elections signs, I took from yards! ( a little nerve racking!:)
View from the front porch...

Balloons in the trees... It was super windy & freezing that night!
On Friday night we decided to pay a visit to the Newtons house. ( Kasey & Brian ) They have been asking for it, for a while now! Brian is a huge BYU fan & Chris is a UTAH man... They have been using our children & our house, as targets for their BYU fan fair :).... So we decided it was time to trash their house & truck, with some UTAH fan fair! Tiffany is my only friend that would stay up late enough to help me & isn't scared of being "caught" .. Kind of... She did leave me high & dry while we were "borrowing" the construction cones... On the count of 3 we were supposed to both run & crab a couple, toss them in my car... Turns out that on 3, I was the only one that ran... She stayed on the side walk laughing & pointing at me... Eventually she helped me out with one :) Thanks alot Tiffany! Anyways our mission was accomplished... We trashed their yard without getting caught!! :) Ha, Ha, Newtons.. You need to leave on a busier street... You'll never get away with trashing our house!! :) When we were finished we sent text messages to both of them, & honked all the way out of their neighborhood!! Turns out they did hear that... So did everyone else, at 2:00 am! Oh I have great plans for you this season! You should sleep with one eye open!! :) This is just the beginning! :)

Try sleeping with these 2!!!



The girls love making a tent in our bed & acting "crazy". Ella was getting mad when ever we would lift up the blankets, so I was trying to get it on camera. It didn't work! :) They are both just being silly! A glimpse into our lives :)

Monday, October 6, 2008

Dance class...

This is Rylee's new dance that they are learning for Christmas! It's going to be so cute...She tries so hard, but she just isn't very graceful! Poor thing ,she's just like her mother! :) Anyway, this is what they have learned so far.. Enjoy!

PS
If you pause the music on may page, you can hear the video better! :)





Rylee is becoming such a big girl these days! She is great a helper when she wants to be... We went up to the cabin & Chris put her to work with the dishes... She had so much fun.. I noticed she puts her tongue out & licks her lips when she is concentrating... The funny thing is, I do that while I am at work!! How embarrassing... Now I know what I look like... After the dishes it was time to keep "In Touch" with important issues... She loves reading anything.. :)

Future hair dresser ...


Ella gives me such a hard time about doing her hair!... Ouch momma, is her favorite thing to say when I am brushing it... She likes to "fix it" as soon as I am done.... Her hair is finally getting long enough to put it into pigtails... I've been avoiding it because I am sure of the drama it will create.. I will take pictures if she lets me... I think she will look so cute :)

Crazy kids...

Olympic gymnast's in training.... This is their favorite thing to do in Rylee's room... They are so loud but think they are sneaky... Like I don't know what they are doing!! :)