Friday, September 26, 2008

The big Eight!






Our 1st Family

So today is the big day, it's our anniversary! Where has the time gone? Seriously.... It's weird to think that I I'll be 27 in a week, and I've been with you for a decade. It makes me feel much older than I am! I know had we met later in life, my life would have been different in so many ways. I was turning into a wild child, right when I met you. You encouraged me to change certain habits & behaviors. You've given me two of the greatest blessings in my life. I can't imagine not being the mother of your children. Some other lucky lady, may have ended up with your beautiful girls! I am so grateful that it's me! I know that we have had our share of ups & downs, but we've managed to make it through, with a greater appreciation for each other. Thanks to some of our trials, we share a unique bond that no one else can understand. You are an amazing father. You have given our girls something I have never known. The unconditional love of a father, & unwavering support. You will teach our girls what to look for one day, when they marry their "prince." We are so lucky to have you in our lives. I look forward to spending another decade together! Thank you for being such a support to me, as a husband and a father.

I love you.

My Top 10 Things I love about you :

1. Your silly songs you make up & sing with the girls.

2. Your house keeping skills.

3. Helping me out with bath time.

4. Your "handy manny" skills, your my fix it guy!

5. Your perfectionist qualities.

6. Giving me financial freedom & never questioning me about purchases.

7. Working your butt off so that I can be home with the girls.

8. Your massages!

9. Your obsession with electronics and cars.

10. Your "other" skills!


Over the last Eight years we have:
Lived in 5 different houses.
Had 8 different jobs.
Had 2 great kids.
Countless sleepless nights.
Countless trips to the doctor and ER
Countless diapers to change.
Countless loads of laundry to wash.
Never enough time for each other.
We've shared countless moments filled w/ laughter and moments filled w/ tears.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Weekend Round Up!






< /a>



Who's the big sister? You'd never know sometimes with these two! We went to the zoo on Saturday & the girls were right at home. They were so excited to see EVERY animal. We were all making lots of silly sounds. The monkeys were the best! We can never get enough of them. The white alligator was also a fav. It was really close to the glass & would move it's one eye up & down. Kind of creepy :) The girls were so excited to get to ride the train at the zoo, but they closed it down before we got on. So we went for ice cream (inside) a train instead.
There's this ice cream place called Shivers with a mini train inside, where kids can sit & eat their food. The girls new favorite spot! The next morning they were back at it, pushing each other around the house in a basket. With Rylee encouraging Ella with loving words. Sissy you strong, you can do it! It was so funny. They are finally starting to play good together! Ella has been missing Rylee while she is away at school. It must be the second child thing. She doesn't know how to play with out her! I guess it's not any fun when you not fighting over toys! :)

Monday, September 15, 2008

Monday Madness!!





This is how I started my morning!... This is what Rylee looked when she came into my room asking for breakfast.. She acted like nothing was wrong! Of course she had been in my purse playing with anything she could get her hands on.. I guess this is what happens when they wake up before you... :) The video is before nap time.. We were singing songs from her favorite book.. She actually let me film one of them with her singing.. She got a little carried way with the camera attention.... She's usually not so silly & sings it really cute! Enjoy.

Corn Monster!





These really weren't staged! Ella was OBSESSED with the corn on the cob, at my mom's house... She had 2 of them & wouldn't not put them down for antyhing... Where ever she went her corn went to! I finally got it away from her after she dropped it for the second time... Yummy lawn corn, just what she needs :)













On Saturday afternoon we went to my company party at the Triple D ranch.... We all had so much fun, there was a ton of stuff to do... Hay rides, face painting, bouncy things, a petting zoo, & the Lange girl favorites, Ponies! Holly & her family were there too.. Berkley & Rylee had lost of fun together.. They decided to paint their faces, but were a little unsure once they started.. Just a few cute pictures from that day...



Friday, September 12, 2008

Ella talking...


The lighting in the video is really dark, but you get the idea... Just some cute kid moments I wanted to share... They aren't dark on my camera, not sure why they look like that? Oh well... :)



Ella just starting saying her own name this week! It's pretty cute!



Ella's favorite word, NO! You should try catching her to get her dressed!

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

1st day of preschool...



Rylee started her first day of preschool on Tuesday... :) She was so excited (asited) to go! She has been talking about her "pack, pack" and schoo, for weeks now.. She has been dying to play with friends & eat a snack... She walked right in, & didn't even care that I was leaving... I have been feeling a little guilty though... I guess I was supposed to be emotional?:) It was just so nice to spend that time with Ella & have the break, that it wasn't a tearful event.. I am sure when she starts kindergarten, that will be much harder... :) She will officially be a big girl... She was having so much fun, she didn't want to leave... She keeps asking me when she can go back! So I guess that's a good sign :) She will be so excited to find out she gets to go to school again in the morning... :) We'll have to see if the excitement fades? Hopefully she continues to love it! Tuesdays & Thursday mornings will never be the same around here... Life just got a little quieter! :)

When Daddy's watch kids :)


This is one of those funny stories that happen when no one is looking, I mean watching :) I first have to say that Chris is a great dad , this is just one for the memory books! We went up to the cabin Labor day weekend, I left early Saturday morning to go to Swiss Days... Chris & the girls were a sleep when I left.... Chris woke up to Rylee telling him the dog had made a mess & pooped every where? He ran down stairs to see what was going on... Apparently, Rylee had gotten out of the room while Chris was sleeping... She found a full bottle of white out & decided to "paint" the cabin.... The kitchen chairs, the hair chair, window seat, the keys on the calculator, & Vaseline jar were all victims of the white out spree! She didn't stop there, she remodeled the deck as well.... The decorations outside were also "redesigned." She painted some new pearly white eyes, on Nana's bear! Needless to say it took Chris hours to get the white out off everything..
( ps. ...nail polish remover works great on white out)
When I got back I finally got Chris to give in & tell me what happened, while I was gone... I was laughing hysterically imagining his face when he discovered all this, but then it hit me... .She went outside the cabin while everyone was sleeping!!! I can only imagine would could have happened.... My next thought was she could have wandered off the deck & down by the river! I am so glad that Rylee isn't much of an explorer!! Now Ella, would have gone on that adventure!!